Senior Management Team

Principal Image

Ms Laura Kuzenko
Principal

Senior Management Team

Email : principal@bwic.tc

IMG_2255 rev

Miss Maureen Jones
Assistant Vice-Principal
Head of Mathematics

Mathematics: KS3, KS4 & KS5
Senior Management Team

Email: mjones@bwic.tc

Mrs Lettice Malcolm

Mrs Lettice Malcolm
Head of 6th Form
Head of Chemistry

Chemistry: KS4 & KS5
Senior Management Team

12LM/13LM Tutor

Email: lmalcolm@bwic.tc

Admin & Teaching Staff

British West Indies Collegiate, Turks and Caicos Islands

All staff can be contacted via their school email. If you wish to telephone any of the teachers during school hours regarding non-urgent business, please respect our working day and call either at the beginning or end of school, or during lunch or break times

Mrs Katia Arnth-Jensen
Head of Art & Design

Art: KS3, KS4 & KS5

Email: karnth-jensen@bwic.tc

Mr Simon Armitt
Head of Physical Education

Physical Education: KS3 & KS4
School Sports Events Coordinator

10SA Tutor

Email: sarmitt@bwic.tc

IMG_3994

Ms Shakiera Bain
School Secretary

Office Administration

Email: sbain@bwic.tc


Ms Amanda Brittain
Head of Biology

Biology: KS3, KS4 & KS5

Email: abrittain@bwic.tc

Mrs Badia Askari
Head of English

English Language Ks3, KS4 and KS5
English Literature Ks4

9BA Tutor

Email: baskari@bwic.tc

Mrs Kordell Campbell-Forbes
Head of History

History: KS3, KS4 & KS5

7KF Tutor

Email: kcampbell-forbes@bwic.tc

IMG_2982-Edit

Mrs Gabrielle Connolly
Head of Geography
KS4 Coordinator

Geography: KS3, KS4
Human Geography: KS5

Email: gconnolly@bwic.tc

Judy Dempsey British West indies Collegiate Turks and Caicos Islands

Mrs Judy Dempsey
Head of Psychology

Science Technician
Psychology: KS5

Email: jdempsey@bwic.tc

Mrs Andrea Downer
Teacher

Mathematics: KS3 & KS4

8AD Tutor

Email: adowner@bwic.tc

IMG_3005

Mr Brentford Handfield
Head of Music

Music: KS3 & KS4
Band Leader
Music Events Coordinator

Email: bhandfield@bwic.tc

Mrs Tatianna Handfield
Teacher

English: KS3
English Language: KS4
Turks & Caicos Studies KS3

9TH Tutor

Email: thandfield@bwic.tc

IMG_2959

Mrs Nicola Haynes
Head of Science


Science: KS3
Chemistry: KS3, KS4 & KS5

10NH Tutor

Email: nhaynes@bwic.tc

IMG_2965

Mr Stuart Haynes
Head of Physics
KS3 Coordinator

Physics: KS3, KS4 & KS5
Yr 7 – Yr 9 Coordinator

Email: shaynes@bwic.tc

IMG_4726

Sr Nelson Jimenez
Head of Spanish

Spanish: KS3 & KS4
11NJ Tutor

Email: njimenez@bwic.tc

Mr Tim Lawless
Head of Computer Science

Computer Science: KS3, KS4 & KS5

Email: tlawless@bwic.tc

Mr Paul Goodwin
Head of Business Studies

Business: KS4 & KS5
Travel & Tourism: KS4

Email: pgoodwin@bwic.tc

IMG_3292

Mr Andrew Richards
Head of ICT
Acting Head of Computer Science

ICT: KS3, KS4 & KS5
Network / Data Manager

Email: arichards@bwic.tc

IMG_9994

Ms Daphne Roots
Teacher

Chemistry, History & Physics: KS3
Geography: KS3 / Physical Geography: KS5
School Photographer / Yearbook

Email: droots@bwic.tc

Miss Caroline Sorensen
Teacher

English Language: KS3, KS4 & KS5

8CS Tutor

Email: csorensen@bwic.tc

Mr Dale Brady
Teacher

Mathematics: KS3, KS4

Email: dbrady@bwic.tc