Senior Management Team

British West Indies Collegiate, Turks & Caicos Islands

Madame Sylvie Wigglesworth
Principal

Senior Leadership and Management Team

Email : principal@bwic.tc

Antony Wilkinson, Vice Principal, British West Indies Collegiate Turks and Caicos Islands

Mr Anthony Wilkinson
Vice-Principal
Teacher

English Language: KS4
English Literature: KS4
Senior Leadership and Management Team

Email: awilkinson@bwic.tc

IMG_2255 rev

Miss Maureen Jones
Assistant Vice-Principal
Head of Mathematics

Mathematics: KS3, KS4 & KS5
Senior Leadership and Management Team

Email: mjones@bwic.tc

Mrs Lettice Malcolm

Mrs Lettice Malcolm
Head of 6th Form
Head of Chemistry

Chemistry: KS4 & KS5
Senior Leadership and Management Team
13LM Tutor

Email: lmalcolm@bwic.tc

Admin & Teaching Staff

British West Indies Collegiate, Turks and Caicos Islands

All staff can be contacted via their school email.  If you wish to telephone any of the teachers during school hours regarding non-urgent business, please respect our working day and call either at the beginning or end of school, or during lunch or break times

IMG_3994

Ms Shakiera Bain
School Secretary

Personal Assistant to Principal
Office Secretary

Email:  sbain@bwic.tc

Ms Amanda Brittain
Head of Biology

Biology: KS3, KS4 & KS5
Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator

Email: abrittain@bwic.tc

Miss Lauren Davis
Teacher

Mathematics: KS3 & KS4

Email: ldavis@bwic.tc

Mr Simon Armitt
Head of Physical Education

Physical Education: KS3 & KS4
Activities & Sporting Events Coordinator

Email: sarmitt@bwic.tc

IMG_2982-Edit

Mrs Gabrielle Connolly
Head of Geography

Geography: KS3, KS4
Human Geography: KS5

Email: gconnolly@bwic.tc


Mr Gerry McCann
Head of Business Studies

Business: KS4 & KS5
Travel & Tourism: KS4

Email: gmccann@bwic.tc

Mrs Jestina Delancy
Teacher

Mathematics: KS3 & KS4

Email:jdelancy@bwic.tc

Judy Dempsey British West indies Collegiate Turks and Caicos Islands

Mrs Judy Dempsey
Science Technician
Teacher

Science Technician
Psychology: KS5

Email: jdempsey@bwic.tc

IMG_3005

Mr Brentford Handfield
Head of Music

Music: KS3 & KS4
Band Leader
Music Events Coordinator

Email: bhandfield@bwic.tc

Mrs Tatianna Handfield
Teacher

English: KS3
English Language: KS4
7TH Tutor

Email: thandfield@bwic.tc

IMG_2965

Mr Stuart Haynes
Head of Physics
KS3 Coordinator

Physics: KS3, KS4 & KS5
Senior Leadership and Management Team
Yr 7 – Yr 9 Coordinator

Email: shaynes@bwic.tc

IMG_2959

Mrs Nicola Haynes
Head of Science

Science: KS3
Chemistry: KS3, KS4 & KS5
Senior Leadership and Management Team
10NH Tutor

Email: nhaynes@bwic.tc

IMG_4726

Sr Nelson Jimenez
Head of Spanish

Spanish: KS3 & KS4
9NJ Tutor

Email:  njimenez@bwic.tc

Mrs Chapman Turks and Caicos Islands British West Indies Collegiate

Mrs Charlotte Mitchell
Head of Art & Design

Art: KS3, KS4 & KS5
9CM Tutor

Email: cmitchell@bwic.tc

Miss Caroline Sorensen

English Language: KS3, KS4 & KS5

Email:  csorensen@bwic.tc

IMG_3292

Mr Andrew Richards
Head of ICT

ICT: KS3, KS4 & KS5
Network Administrator
Senior Leadership and Management Team

Email:  arichards@bwic.tc

Mr Qasim Hussain
Head of History

History: KS3, KS4 & KS5

Email: qhussain@bwic.tc

IMG_9994

Ms Daphne Roots
Teacher

Chemistry, History & Physics: KS3
Geography: KS3
Physical Geography: KS5
School Photographer / Yearbook

Email:  droots@bwic.tc

Mr David Scales
Deputy Head of 6th Form
Teacher

Computer Science: KS4 & KS5
Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator
12DS Tutor

Email:  dscales@bwic.tc