School Calendar

School Calendar

TERM DATES & HOLIDAYS 2017/18
Hurricane Irma and Cleanup Wed 06 Sept 14 Sept
Seniors commence Tues 19 Sept 20 Sept
Hurricane Maria Thur 21 Sept 25 Sept
Michaelmas Term School Starts Tues 26 Sept
Normal Day National Youth Day – make-up day Frid 29 Sept
Normal Day National Heritage Day – make-up day Mon 09 Oct
Mid-term break School closes Thurs 22 Nov 03:20 pm
Term resumes Mon 27 Nov 08:00 am
CHRISTMAS VACATION
Hilary Term 2018 commences Mon 08 Jan 08:00 am
Mid-term break School closes Wed 14 Feb 03:20 pm
Term resumes Mon 19 Feb 08:00 am
Holiday Commonwealth Day Mon 12 Mar
Parent Teacher Year 11 Thurs 15 Mar
Parent Teacher Year 12-13 Thurs 22 Mar
Term ends Frid 23 Mar 12:00 pm
EASTER VACATION
Trinity Term 2017 commences Mon 09 Apr 08:00 am
Mid-term break School closes Wed 23 May 03:20 pm
Term resumes Tues 29 May 08:00 am
Holiday HM the Queen Official Birthday Mon 11 June (TBC)
2 Week Work Placement – Year 12 Mon 18 June 29 June
Term ends Frid 29 June 12:00 pm
Graduation for Years 11 & 13 Sat 30 June

*Nat. Youth Day and Nat. Heroes Day taken back. Main exams session (Nov.) dissolved. Split into two condensed sessions. First Half Term curtailed to 23 & 24 Nov. Christmas holidays unchanged. Term 1 reports only for Years 10-13. January reports for Years 6-9. Second Half Term shortened to 15 & 16 Feb. Reports and parents’ evening dates changed. TBD P. Eve for Yrs 7, 8, 9. Senior days lost to Hurricanes Irma and Maria = 11. Days regained by above strategy = 11.

PARENT/TEACHER EVENINGS, EXAMINATIONS & EVENTS
Michaelmas Term 2016
Years 12/13 Parent/Teacher evening Thurs 26 Oct 05:00 pm
Year 10 Parent/Teacher evening Thurs 02 Nov 05:30 pm
Year 6 + 11 Parent/Teacher evening Thurs 16 Nov 05:30 pm
TCI National Awards Ceremony 2018 Fri TBA Nov 10:00 am
Internal examinations start (10-13) Mon 27 Nov 08:00 am
Internal examinations end (10-13) Wed 29 Nov 03:20 pm
Internal examinations start (6-9) Tues 12 Dec 08:00 am
Internal examinations end (6-9) Thurs 14 Dec 03:20 pm
Hilary Term 2018
Year 7  Parent/Teacher evening Thurs 25 Jan 05:30 pm
Year 9  Parent/Teacher evening Thurs 01 Feb 05:00 pm
Sixth Form Open Forum Sat 03 Feb 10:00 am
Year 8 Parent/Teacher evening Thurs 08 Feb 05:00 pm
Year 11-13 Mock exams start Mon 20 Feb 08:00 am
Year 11-13 Mock exams end Thurs 27 Feb 03:20 pm
Year 11 Parent/Teacher evening Thurs 15  Mar 05:30 pm
Year 12/13 Parent/Teacher evening Tues 22 Mar 05:00 pm
Trinity Term 2018
School Open Evening Wed 18 Apr 05:00 pm
School Entrance Examinations Sat 21 Apr 09:30 am
Year 9 IGCSE Info Evening Thurs 26 Apr 06:00 pm
Year 6-10 Examinations start Thurs 30 May 08:00 am
Year 6-10 Examinations end Tues 06 Jun 03:20 pm

Calendar